Skip To Main Content

SMA Prep Sports

Prep Sports News

The SMA Prep Athletic Program is designed to provide opportunities in which Middle School students can acquire skills, experience leadership and grow personally. All students are encouraged to participate, and to learn to balance Academics, Athletics and Sportsmanship. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for our cadets within the framework of interscholastic competition. We believe athletics is an extension of our classroom where cadets will continue to learn the value of perseverance, dedication, and commitment.

Prep Sports Clubs

The club setting is a non-competitive environment where all cadets are encouraged to attend/participate. There is no tryout process. Each club provides an opportunity for cadets to showcase their talents, hone their skills, and build positive peer relationships. Clubs are DIFFERENT than our competitive athletic teams and are a great way to try a new sport, meet new friends and get a good workout!

Prep Sports Teams

To play for a Prep Sports Team, you must try out before you make the team. It is a competitive as the teams play against other middle schools in the county. 

Prep Sports Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 26
Mon, Apr 27
Tue, Apr 28
Golf @ SSAS
-
The Meadows Country Club, 6999, 3101 Longmeadow, Sarasota, FL 34235, USA
Wed, Apr 29
Thu, Apr 30
Girls Who Code Program
-
Fri, May 1
FSCL Golf Championship
-
TBD
Sat, May 2
Sun, May 3
Mon, May 4
Tue, May 5
Wed, May 6
Thu, May 7
Girls Who Code Program
-
Fri, May 8
Sat, May 9
Sun, May 10
Mon, May 11
Tue, May 12
Wed, May 13
Thu, May 14
2nd semester Athletic Awards Ceremony
-
Prep Cafeteria
Girls Who Code Program
-
Fri, May 15
Sat, May 16
Sun, May 17
Mon, May 18
Tue, May 19
Club 28
-
SMA Prep
Wed, May 20
Thu, May 21
Girls Who Code Program
-
Fri, May 22
Sat, May 23
Sun, May 24
Mon, May 25
Tue, May 26
Wed, May 27
Club 28
-
SMA Prep
Thu, May 28
Fri, May 29
Sat, May 30
Sun, May 31
Mon, Jun 1
Tue, Jun 2
Wed, Jun 3
Thu, Jun 4
Fri, Jun 5
Sat, Jun 6