Prep Home > Athletics

SMA Prep Athletic Teams

 

The SMA Prep Athletic Program is designed to provide opportunities for students to acquire skills, experience leadership and grow personally. All students are encouraged to participate, and learn to balance academics, athletics and sportsmanship. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for our cadets within the framework of interscholastic competition. We believe athletics is an extension of the classroom where cadets continue to learn the value of perseverance, dedication, and commitment.

SMA Prep Athletic Teams compete against other middle schools in Sarasota County. Try-outs are required to secure your post on these teams.

Athletics Forms

Non-competitive Sports Clubs Learn More

SMA Prep Athletics & Clubs Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Apr 26
Tue, Apr 27
Coding Club
-
Boys BasketballVsSuncoast Acad
-
Wed, Apr 28
Thu, Apr 29
Coding Club
-
Fri, Apr 30
Sat, May 1
Sun, May 2
Mon, May 3
Tue, May 4
Coding Club
-
Wed, May 5
Fri, May 7
Sat, May 8
Sun, May 9
Mon, May 10
Tue, May 11
Wed, May 12
Thu, May 13
Fri, May 14
Sat, May 15
Sun, May 16
Mon, May 17
Tue, May 18
Wed, May 19
Fri, May 21
Sat, May 22
Sun, May 23
Mon, May 24
Tue, May 25
Wed, May 26
Thu, May 27
Subscribe to Alerts Sem 2 Sports Awards Program
-
Prep Cafeteria
Fri, May 28
Sat, May 29
Sun, May 30
Mon, May 31
Tue, Jun 1
Wed, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 4
Sat, Jun 5
Sun, Jun 6