Prep Home > Athletics

Prep Athletics

The SMA Prep Athletic Program is designed to provide opportunities for students to acquire skills, experience leadership and grow personally. All students are encouraged to participate, and learn to balance academics, athletics and sportsmanship. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for our cadets within the framework of interscholastic competition. We believe athletics is an extension of the classroom where cadets continue to learn the value of perseverance, dedication, and commitment.

Prep Sports Teams Fall Schedules and Forms

Athletic Forms

SMA Prep Athletic Teams compete against other middle schools in the Sarasota County. Try outs are required to secure your post on these teams.

Sept/Oct

Golf Schedule

Tryouts Sept. 2nd

Jan/Feb/Mar

Co-Ed Flag Football

Tryouts TBD

 

Mar/April/May

basketball

Tryouts TBD

Oct/Nov/Dec

Cross Country Schedule

Tryouts Sept. 30th

Jan/Feb/Mar

Co-Ed Lacrosse

Tryouts TBD

 

TBD

Wrestling

Tryouts TBD

Oct/Nov/Dec

Boy & Girls Soccer

Tryouts TBD

Jan/Feb/Mar

Girls Volleyball

Tryouts TBD


 

Sports Clubs & Extracurricular

Prep Sports Clubs

Prep Sports Clubs offer opportunities to try something new, practice skills, and become a team player in a non-competitive environment.

 Learn more

Prep Clubs & Activities

SMA Prep offers many enrichment opportunities for cadets to explore interests and passion beyond the classroom. We will announce when clubs are open for cadets to join.

Learn More

SMA Prep Athletics & Clubs Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Aug 31
Tue, Sep 1
Wed, Sep 2
Prep Golf Try outs@The Meadows
-
The Meadows Country Club, 6999, 3101 Longmeadow, Sarasota, FL 34235, USA (The Groves Course)
Running Club Starts 4:30
-
Gym
Thu, Sep 3
Fri, Sep 4
Sat, Sep 5
Sun, Sep 6
Mon, Sep 7
Tue, Sep 8
Wed, Sep 9
Running Club
-
Thu, Sep 10
Fri, Sep 11
Sat, Sep 12
Sun, Sep 13
Mon, Sep 14
Golf Practice Mon-Thr
-
The Groves Golf Course, 3101 Longmeadow, Sarasota, FL 34235, USA
Running Club
-
Tue, Sep 15
Soccer Club
-
Wed, Sep 16
Running Club
-
Thu, Sep 17
Fri, Sep 18
Sat, Sep 19
Sun, Sep 20
Mon, Sep 21
Running Club
-
Tue, Sep 22
Soccer Club
-
Wed, Sep 23
Running Club
-
Thu, Sep 24
Fri, Sep 25
Sat, Sep 26
Sun, Sep 27
Mon, Sep 28
Tue, Sep 29
Subscribe to Alerts Golf @ St Stephen's
-
River Club Golf Course-Maintenance, 6300 River Club Blvd, Bradenton, FL 34202, USA
Wed, Sep 30
Thu, Oct 1
Subscribe to Alerts Golf @ Suncoast Academy
-
Serenoa Golf Club, 6773 Serenoa Dr #9276, Sarasota, FL 34241, USA
Fri, Oct 2
Sat, Oct 3
Sun, Oct 4