SMA Prep Sports

New Winter Schedules Available 

 

The SMA Prep Athletic Program is designed to provide opportunities in which Middle School students can acquire skills, experience leadership and grow personally. All students are encouraged to participate, and to learn to balance Academics, Athletics and Sportsmanship. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for our cadets within the framework of interscholastic competition. We believe athletics is an extension of our classroom where cadets will continue to learn the value of perseverance, dedication, and commitment.

Prep Sports News

Prep Sports Clubs

The club setting is a non-competitive environment where all cadets are encouraged to attend/participate. There is no tryout process. Each club provides an opportunity for cadets to showcase their talents, hone their skills, and build positive peer relationships. Clubs are DIFFERENT than our competitive athletic teams and are a great way to try a new sport, meet new friends and get a good workout!

Prep Sports Teams

To play for a Prep Sports Team, you must try out before you make the team. It is a competitive as the teams play against other middle schools in the county. 

Prep Sports Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 26
Mon, Jan 27
Tue, Jan 28
Club 28
-
SMA Prep
Drill Team Practice
-
SMA Prep
Wed, Jan 29
Boys/Girls Soccer vs LMA
-
LMA: Lincoln Park, 501 17th Street, Palmetto, FL 34231
Thu, Jan 30
Drill Team Practice
-
SMA Prep
Fri, Jan 31
Sat, Feb 1
Sun, Feb 2
Mon, Feb 3
Tue, Feb 4
Club 28
-
SMA Prep
Boys/Girls Soccer @Sky Venice
-
Pinebrook Park: 1251 Pinebrook Road, Venice, FL 34238
Drill Team Practice
-
SMA Prep
Wed, Feb 5
Boys/Girls Soccer @Sky Englewood
-
Englewood Sports Complex, 1300 S River Rd, Englewood, FL 34223, USA
Thu, Feb 6
Drill Team Practice
-
SMA Prep
Fri, Feb 7
Sat, Feb 8
Sun, Feb 9
Mon, Feb 10
Boys Soccer vs Rowlett Academy
-
Sarasota Military Academy Prep, 3101 Bethel Ln, Sarasota, FL 34240, USA
Tue, Feb 11
Club 28
-
SMA Prep
Drill Team Practice
-
SMA Prep
Girls Soccer vs Rowlett Academy
-
Sarasota Military Academy Prep, 3101 Bethel Ln, Sarasota, FL 34240, USA
Wed, Feb 12
Boys Exhibition Soccer Game @ Suncoast Acad
-
Twin Lakes Park, 6700 Clark Rd, Sarasota, FL 34241, USA
Girls Who Code Program
-
Thu, Feb 13
Drill Team Practice
-
SMA Prep
Fri, Feb 14
Sat, Feb 15
Drill Meet - Zephyrills
-
Zephyrhills High School, 6335 12th St, Zephyrhills, FL 33542, USA
Sun, Feb 16
Mon, Feb 17
Tue, Feb 18
Club 28
-
SMA Prep
Boys Soccer@Team Success
-
202 13th Ave E, Bradenton, FL 34208, USA
Drill Team Awards
-
SMA Prep
Girls Soccer Vs Team Success
-
Sarasota Military Academy Prep, 3101 Bethel Ln, Sarasota, FL 34240, USA
Wed, Feb 19
Boys/Girls Soccer @Student Leadership Acad
-
1251 Pinebrook Rd, Venice, FL 34238, USA
Thu, Feb 20
Girls Who Code Program
-
Fri, Feb 21
Sat, Feb 22
Sun, Feb 23
Mon, Feb 24
Subscribe to Alerts Boys/Girls Soccer @SSAS
-
17th Street Paw Park, 4570 17th St, Sarasota, FL 34240, USA
Tue, Feb 25
Subscribe to Alerts Boys Soccer @Team Success
-
Team Success: 202 13th Avenue East, Bradenton, FL 34208
Wed, Feb 26
Subscribe to Alerts Lacrosse vs. Berkey Prep
-
Redskins Field
Thu, Feb 27
Fri, Feb 28
Subscribe to Alerts Lacrosse @St. Stephen's
-
Saint Stephen Episcopal School, 3812 Manatee Ave W, Bradenton, FL 34205, USA
Sat, Feb 29